Tuesday, October 29, 2019

JBJ inducts Southside into NJ Hall of Fame, Desmond Child Live out now

Jon Bon Jovi was recently on hand to induct one of his idols -- Southside Johnny -- into the New Jersey Hall of Fame. Jon, who was himself inducted in 2009, made a nice speech, as did Southside:

Southside and Jon (and the Kings of Suburbia) also performed "I Don't Want to Go Home", from Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes' debut album of the same name:

Desmond Child Live album cover.
In other news, Desmond Child Live has officially been released. I first posted about Desmond's new live album when his version of "Livin' on a Prayer" came out, but now you can purchase or stream the whole album. Here's the track list:

  1. Livin' on a Prayer
  2. You Give Love a Bad Name / Dude Looks Like a Lady - feat. Justin Benlolo
  3. Angel
  4. I was Made for Lovin' You - feat. Justin Benlolo
  5. I Hate Myself for Loving You - feat. Lena Hall
  6. Weird
  7. Where do I Go from You - feat. Tabitha Fair
  8. How Can we be Lovers - feat. Justin Benlolo
  9. We All Sleep Alone - feat. Tabitha Fair
  10. Love on a Rooftop - feat. Rouge
  11. The Cup of Life / Livin' La Vida Loca / Shake your Bon Bon / She Bangs
  12. (You want to) Make a Memory / I was Made for Lovin' You (outro)
Want to stay connected? You can find us on Facebook @blameitonthelove, Instagram @blameitonthelove and Twitter @bonjoviblog.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for giving me your time.