Saturday, December 1, 2012

Stand Up Guys soundtrack feat Jon Bon Jovi

We first heard about Jon Bon Jovi's involvement in the Stand Up Guys soundtrack at a fan club gig back in August, when he debuted two original songs he wrote for the movie.

The Stand Up Guys soundtrack comes out on Lakeshore Records on December 4, 2012 and if you have access to the US iTunes Store, you can pre-order it now.

You can also listen to Not Running Anymore in full:

I don't know about anyone else but hearing the studio version suddenly made me think of Blood Money from the Young Guns II soundtrack (which I love and wish Bon Jovi would play more often but that's another thread).

Here's the official Stand Up Guys track list:
  1. Hard Times - Baby Huey & The Baby Sitters
  2. Old Habits Die Hard - Jon Bon Jovi
  3. Bright Lights - Gary Clark Jr.
  4. Not Running Anymore - Jon Bon Jovi
  5. Get Down With It - Wayne Cochran
  6. How Long - Charles Bradley featuring Menahan Street Band
  7. Fooled Around and Fell In Love - Elvin Bishop
  8. Stand Up Guys – Lyle Workman
  9. Give It Back - Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings
  10. (I’m Your) Hoochie Coochie Man - Muddy Waters
  11. When Something Is Wrong With My Baby - Sam and Dave
  12. I Was Painting You – Lyle Workman
  13. Love From Above - Leroy Reynolds
  14. Sock It To ‘Em JB (Pt. 1) - Rex Garvin and The Mighty Cravers
  15. Chew Gum Or Kick Ass – Lyle Workman

And a soundtrack sampler/preview:


  1. Wasn't 'The Fighter' also supposed to be on there?

    I actually thought JBJ would write the entire soundtrack after hearing what he said at the Napa Fan Club trip earlier this year (on YouTube ;).

    1. I think The Fighter was for the new Bon Jovi album.


Thanks for giving me your time.