Saturday, September 15, 2012

Richie Sambora Free at Noon live - World Cafe

Ahead of the digital release of his new solo album Aftermath of the Lowdown, Richie Sambora did a promotional gig in Philadelphia on September 14, 2012 which was broadcast on WXPN and NPR.

You can listen to it here.

It's also on YouTube if that media player isn't working for you.

The set list was as follows:
  1. Taking a Chance on the Wind
  2. Weathering the Storm
  3. Every Road Leads Home To You
  4. Wanted Dead or Alive
  5. Sugar Daddy
  6. You Can Only Get So High
  7. Stranger In This Town
  8. Livin' On A Prayer

Oh man, he sounds freaking awesome... Aussie tour, pleeeease? ;)

ADDENDUM: Hath has posted some videos from this performance on her blog... Check them out.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for giving me your time.