Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Live stream from Munich

Bon Jovi will be streaming the first half-hour of their Munich concert:
2010's biggest tour is rolling back into Europe this month and Bon Jovi will be giving fans across the globe a chance to experience the live show from the comfort of their homes!

The record breaking band will be streaming the first 30 minutes of their show live from the awesome Olympic Stadium, Munich, in front of an 80,000 strong crowd and millions watching via the internet, courtesy of Ustream.

Just click on any of these links** to watch at www.bonjovi.com on June 12, 2011, at:
10:00am (Los Angeles, PST)
1:00pm (New York, EST)
6:00pm (London, GMT)
7:00pm (Berlin, CEST)

Or use this link to embed the stream onto a web page:

**What links? I'm glad they've included GMT though; I've always thought they should do this because it makes it much easier for anyone outside of the US to figure out when something is happening!

Perth is in the GMT+8 timezone though, so whether I'll stay up past 2am for what may or may not be anything special remains to be seen. Then again, the last time Bon Jovi played in Munich, they floored everyone by covering a Duffy song. ;)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for giving me your time.